Please note our offices will be closed until 4th March

During this time direct downloads of many of our images are available from


Air Council in session at the Air Ministry,London in July 1940. From left: Air Marshall Christopher Courtney, Air Marshall Leslie Gossage, Under Secretary of Styate for Air Captain H H Balfour, Secretary of State for Air Sir Archibald Sinclair, Air Marshall Sir Cyril Newall

Order Image

Reference Number: 128608

For a usage quotation send your details by clicking the button below:


Please fill out the form below and we will reply to you as quickly as we can.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.